Kilimanjaro Treks Routes

Mount Kilimanjaro Treks Routes

Ahead of your Mount Kilimanjaro ascent, it’s essential to understand the seven established routes available for the climb: Marangu, Machame, Lemosho, Shira, Rongai, Northern Circuit, and Umbwe. The routes vary in their approach to the mountain. Marangu, Machame, and Umbwe all come from the southern side (Mweka is solely used for descent), while Lemosho, Shira, and Northern Circuit approaches are from the west. The Rongai route takes its approach from the north. The visual aids below offer a three-dimensional representation of the climbing routes up Kilimanjaro and a detailed view of the paths leading to the summit.

Kilimanjaro Treks Routes in Details

Marangu Route

Machame Route

Lemosho Route

Umbwe Route

Rongai Route

Northern Circuit Route

LET'S Climb


Mount Kilimanjaro Itineraries


Kilimanjaro Climbing Photos